CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon
CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon
CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon


Audio CD - Blistering blues, feel and groove...


Scott says… "This album has been a while in the making, and is something I'm super proud of.


It's been a long time coming. Produced and mixed by my good friend Paul Stacey (Black Crowes/ Oasis/ Kurt Rosenwinkel/ Tal Wilkenfield) - the whole idea was to capture something earthy, live and raw, with no editing or fixing afterwards.


Paul's expertise as an engineer and his knowledge of music and equipment really came into their own, every little nuance was captured, pushing me into different areas and styles. We just set up and played. 

“A lot of these tunes were captured in the first take, the idea was to just jam and play and not think about it too much, just let the music come out. Recorded at RAK Studios in London with Jeremy Stacey (Sheryl Crow/ King Crimson) on drums, Rocco Palladino (D’Angelo/ Tom Misch) on bass. Being able to play with such great musicians, and having them push you, is such a great feeling. Everyone listening to what the other is doing. 

“New Morning to me is a new start; a new journey about being real and true to yourself. Playing from the heart, not your head. One thing I've learnt from playing with some amazing performers over years, is just being able to get to that place when you play where you're not thinking, and be in the moment and letting it come out. Like tuning into a radio where you're just receiving inspiration. Plus we just had a good laugh while doing it, not taking ourselves too seriously. 

“In a crazy and difficult time, it's been a wonderful distraction to work on this album. This music is real to me, and I hope you get as much enjoyment from listening to it as I have had making it.” 


Recorded at RAK Studios, London UK 


Scott McKeon- Guitars, Vocals on Fight No More

Jeremy Stacey - Drums

Rocco Palladino - Bass

Ross Stanley - Hammond Organ / Wurlitzer / Piano on Fight No More/ New Morning/ Fego/ Zapruder/ Crossfader

Ben Jones - Guitars on New Morning / Zapruder / Crossfader/ Everything Is Nothing / Take Me Back

Paul Stacey - Guitars on Fego / Crossfader. Piano/ Vibes on New Morning

Gavin Conder - Vocals on Third Eye Witness / Everything Is Nothing / Take Me Back. Percussion on Everything Is Nothing

Hannah Robinson - Vocals on Fight No More 

Jessica Greenfield - Vocals on Fight No More 


Produced by Paul Stacey

Mastered By Glenn Schick

Artwork by Roberta Landreth

Photography by Rob Blackham

CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon
CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon
CD - 'New Morning' by Scott McKeon